The California Aggie is an entirely student-run publication. It is also financially independent, receiving no direct monetary support from ASUCD or the university, aside from using its offices rent-free. The Aggie publishes on Thursdays with a circulation of 8,000 papers at over 100 distribution points on the UC Davis campus and in the city of Davis. Without a journalism program at UC Davis, The Aggie is the best hands-on experience for students interested in journalism, reporting and other aspects of newspaper design and production.

Meet our managing staff — for full disclosure, we listed any potential conflicts of interest we may have. Office numbers, email addresses, Twitter handles and more ways of getting in touch are below, though email tends to be the best method given class schedules and odd working hours.
Front Desk: 530-752-0208

Office Fax: 530-752-0355

Editor in Chief: Elizabeth Orpina

Phone: 530-752-9887

Managing Editor: Claire Tan

Phone: 530-752-9891
Email: managing@theaggie.org

 

Campus News Editor: Scott Dresser

Email: campus@theaggie.org

City News Editor: Paayal ZaveriEmail: city@theaggie.org

 

Features Editor: Naomi Nishihara

Emailfeatures@theaggie.org

 

Opinion Editor: Tanya Azari

Emailopinion@theaggie.org

 

Science Editor: Alissa Reyes

Email: science@theaggie.org

Sports Editor: Kenneth Ling

Email: sports@theaggie.org

 

Arts Editor: Cristina Fries

Email: arts@theaggie.org


Photography Editor: Abby Alcala

Email: photo@theaggie.org

Copy Chief: Emma Luk

Email: copy@theaggie.org

 

Design Director: Janice Pang

Phone: 530-752-9881
Emailjjpang@ucdavis.edu
Web: cargocollective.com/janicepang

Art Director: James Kim

Phone: 530-752-9881


Business Manager: Ryan Hansen-Maffet

Phone: 530-752-6877
Email: businessmanager@theaggie.org

 

Advertising Manager: Talia Moyal

Phone: 530-752-6851
Emailadmanager@theaggie.org